2014-11-27 Print

EDGaR-DVGW Joint Workshop


EDGaR and DVGW's workshop on Horizon 2020 will be held in Brussels on 27 and 28 November 2014. The workshop will be devoted to the calls 'Large scale energy storage' (LCE9) and 'Energy modelling' (LCE21) of the program Horizon 2020. The workshop is upon invitation only. 

Preliminary program

Thursday, 27 November 2014

12:00-13:00 Welcome and lunch 

13:00-13:30 Introduction

13:30-17:00 Workshop 1: LCE-9

13:30-17:00 Workshop 2: LCE-21

18:00-...       Dinner


Friday, 28 November 2014

09:30-12:00 Workshop 1: LCE-9

09:30-12:00 Workshop 2: LCE-21

12:00-12:30 Plenary session

12:30-13:30 Lunch



Building of the conference Building of the conference

Practical information

Venue. The conference will be held at DVGW’s office in Brussels: Avenue Palmerston 4, Brussels, Belgium. The art-nouveau building is located at the Square Palmerson’s bassins, a six minute walk from Brussels-Schuman tube station.

Subway. The closest to DVGW's office is Brussels-Schuman station. Tube line 1 and 5 will take you there. STIB can help you plan your journey.

Bus. Bus number 12 will take you from Brussels Airport to Brussels-Schuman tube station.

Car. The nearest parking place is located at rue de la Loi. Interparking offers several other parking places.

Hotels. You can book a room at on e  of these hotels: (1) Thon Hotel EU, rue de la Loi 75, B-1040 Bruxelles, Belgium. Phone: +32 2 700 78 62. Website: www.thonhotels.com/eu. (2) New Hotel Charlemagne, 25-27 Boulevard Charlemagne. B-1 000, Bruxelles, Belgium. Phone: +32 2 230 21 35. Website: www.new-hotel.com/charlemagne.

Program Committee

Frank Graf (EBI)
Frank Gröschl (DVGW)
Catrinus Jepma (University of Groningen and Energy Delta Institute)
Hartmut Krause (DBI)
Rolf Künneke (Delft University of Technology)
Howard B. Levinsky (University of Groningen and DNV KEMA)
Gerald Linke (DVGW)
Luc Rabou (ECN)
Bert Wiersema (EDGaR)
Mannes Wolters (KIWA)

Organizing Committee

Dr. Jean-François Auger (EDGaR) 
Albertha Bloemhoff (EDGaR)
Dity van Dijk-Jonkman (EDGaR)
Wibe Snelting (EDGaR)
Dongdong Niu (DVGW)
Uwe Wetzel (DVGW)

Further information

For questions about this event, please contact Dr. Jean-François Auger, program manager EDGaR, at +31(0)50.363.4778 or j.auger@rug.nl.