Board of Governors

Roelf Venhuizen, chairman of the Board of Governors (photo: EDGaR/Jan Buwalda)

The Board of Governors is the highest body within the Energy Delta Gas Research. It takes decisions about the undertaking of research projects and the allocation of the budget. Representatives of the ten consortium partners are members of the Board and, in this quality, have the right to vote. They took strategic advices from the Advisory Council over the direction of the foundation and its future opportunities. The Board acts under the direction of Mr. Roelf Venhuizen, an independent chairman, former managing director of the Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij.

Members of the Board of Governors

Roelf Venhuizen, chairman (Het Schaep met Vyf Pooten BV)
Martin Scheepers (ECN)
Michiel van Dam (Enexis)
Ulco Vermeulen (Gasunie)
Ing. Anton Broenink (GasTerra)
Han de Ruiter (Hanze University of Applied Sciences)
Paul Hesselink (Kiwa)
Anton Janssen (Liander)
Prof. Dr. Sibrand Poppema (University of Groningen)
John Hodemaekers (Stedin)
Christ te Stroet (TNO)
Prof. Dr. Margot Weijnen (Delft University of Technology)