Program Steering Committee

Program Steering Committee

Members of the Program Steering Committee: Catrinus Jepma, Luc Rabou, Rolf Künneke, Howard Levinsky, Mannes Wolters (Photo: EDGaR/Paul Zijlstra)

The Program Steering Committee is responsible for the scientific development of the program. It consists of the scientific director and four theme leaders. The Committee is chaired by Catrinus Jepma, Energy Delta Gas Research’s scientific director. The first task of the Committee is to stimulate partners to initiate project proposals. The second task is to convey the external review of proposals, in cooperation with the International Advisory Committee.

In addition, the Committee monitors the progress of the Board of Governors; formally approves projects; keeps track of the content development of the program; and redirects it when needed during the term of five years. More specifically, the Program Steering Committee monitors whether there is sufficient progress per project.

Members of the Program Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. Catrinus Jepma, chairman (University of Groningen)
Prof. Dr. Howard B. Levinsky (DNV KEMA)
Dr. Rolf Künneke (Delft University of Technology)
Dr. Luc Rabou (ECN)
Prof. Dr. Ir. Mannes Wolters (KIWA)